EHL Foundation is the sole owner of EHL Holding SA and its Board of Trustees defines the EHL vision and founding values. It makes use of the Swiss and international network of its President and members, while producing a positive impact on the reputation and brand.

The historic organization of EHL as a Foundation ensures that the primary focus remains the development of high quality education for our students.

Board of Trustees of the EHL Foundation

President: Dr. Carole Ackermann



*EHL Alumni


Board of Directors of EHL Holding SA

EHL Holding SA, through its Board of Directors, implements the group's general strategy defined by the Board of Trustees.

President: Dr Carole Ackermann



  • Urs Achermann, Managing Director, ZKJ - Zürcher Kinder- und Jugendheime
  • Nicole Brändle, Director, HotellerieSuisse
  • Dr. Joy Chen, Senior Advisor at GSV and Entrepreneur in Residence at Stanford Graduate School of Education
  • François Dussart*, Deputy General Manager, Evian Resort
  • Marie Forestier*, Director, Hôtel Bon Rivage & Vice president, HotellerieSuisse
  • Tania Micki, Group CFO of Tecan Group AG
  • Christopher W. Norton*, CEO, Equinox Hotels
  • York Scheunemann, COO, Bayes Esports
  • Luciana Vaccaro, Rector, HES-SO University of Applied Sciences and Arts Western Switzerland

*EHL Alumni


Leadership & Executive Committee


EHL Advisory Boards & Board Members


Group Structure & Governance